Logo Fondation Mines-Télécom

On Tuesday April 7, the Fondation Mines-Télécom awards ceremony was held at the premises of its partner Numericable SFR. Best work placements, best doctorate theses and most promising start-ups: discover the winners and their projects!

Three doctors took the honors

Giang Nam Nguyen (Télécom Bretagne) won first prize for his work on diffractive optical elements (DOE)! Second prize was awarded to Giovanni Chierchia (Télécom Paris), and Andrea Collo (Télécom Bretagne) was third on the podium.

Learn more about their thesis subjects:

  • Giang Nam Nguyen improves diffractive optical elements
  • Giovanni Chierchia perfects image restoration of and the detection of forged photographs
  • Andrea Collo’s autonomous and adaptive knee prosthesis

 

Photo_prix_fondation_2015

Three start-ups in the starting blocks

The ceremony was an opportunity to present three start-ups incubated in the Institute’s schools and winners of honor loans co-financed by Fondation Mines-Télécom and IMT.

> Excense (Télécom Bretagne incubator) markets digital face-to-face dialogue devices to enhance understanding, human interaction and co-construction between people working on the same project with different skills. Find out more

 > Sevenhugs (Télécom ParisTech incubator) has designed the first solution capable of analyzing and improving sleep for the whole family. The system is simple. You need a base named hugOne, to which are connected small sensors which are slipped under the mattress – minihugs – which monitor the temperature, humidity level and quality of the air. All this allows sleep quality to be monitored. Find out more

 > Testamento (Télécom SudParis and Télécom École de Management incubator) is the first Internet platform for the completely legal and simple digital management of last wills and testaments. Your will is incorporated into the national notaries’ records and stored in optimally secure conditions for your peace of mind. Find out more

Interns of the year

The Fondation Mines-Télécom also recognized the best end-of-study work placements by singling out three students (today graduates) from IMT graduate schools. Pierre Jouin, from Télécom SudParis, won the first prize (€4000) for his work placement with Safran Morpho. Second prize was shared between Antonin Milza and Quentin Michelet, both from Télécom Paris (€3000) for their placements respectively with Airbus Defense and Space et Sphero. Find out more

Download the presse release in PDF

Logo Fondation Mines-Télécom

Mardi 7 avril a eu lieu, chez son partenaire Numericable SFR, la cérémonie des Prix de la Fondation Mines-Télécom. Meilleurs stages, meilleures thèses et start-up les plus prometteuses : découvrez les lauréats et leurs projets !

 

Trois docteurs à l’honneur

C’est Giang Nam Nguyen (Télécom Bretagne) qui remporte le premier prix pour ses travaux sur les éléments optiques diffractifs (EOD) ! Le deuxième prix a été a décerné à Giovanni Chierchia (Télécom Paris) et c’est Andrea Collo (Télécom Bretagne) qui est monté sur la troisième marche du podium.

Apprenez-en plus sur leurs sujets de thèse :

 

Photo_prix_fondation_2015

 

Trois start-up dans les starting-blocks

La cérémonie a été l’occasion de présenter trois start-up incubées dans les écoles de l’Institut et lauréates des prêts d’honneur cofinancés par la Fondation Mines-Télécom et l’IMT:

 > Excense (incubateur de Télécom Bretagne) commercialise des dispositifs numériques de dialogue en face à face pour enrichir la compréhension, l’interaction humaine et la co-construction entre des acteurs d’un même projet aux compétences différentes. En savoir +

 > Sevenhugs (incubateur de Télécom Paris) a conçu la première solution capable d’analyser et d’améliorer le sommeil de toute la famille. Le système est simple. Il faut disposer d’une base baptisée hugOne, à laquelle se connectent de petits capteurs à glisser sous le matelas – les minihugs – qui surveillent la température, le taux d’humidité et la qualité de l’air. Le tout permet de contrôler la qualité du sommeil. En savoir +

 > Testamento (incubateur de Télécom SudParis et Télécom École de Management) est la première plateforme web pour le testament et la gestion numérique des dernières volontés en toute légalité et simplicité. Votre testament est inscrit dans le fichier national des notaires et conservé dans les meilleures conditions de sécurité pour votre sérénité. En savoir +

Les stagiaires de l’année

La Fondation Mines-Télécom a également récompensé les meilleurs stages de fin d’études pour distinguer trois élèves (aujourd’hui diplômés) des écoles Télécom de l’IMT. Pierre Jouin, de Télécom SudParis, remporte le premier prix (4000€) pour son stage chez Safran Morpho. Le second prix ex-aequo revient à Antonin Milza et Quentin Michelet, tous deux de Télécom Paris (3000€ chacun) pour leurs stages respectivement chez Airbus Defense and Space et Sphero. En savoir +

 

Télécharger le communiqué en format PDF