Engineering and ICT for Healthcare Conference

,

IMT schools are at the cutting edge in terms of training, research and innovation activities in the field of engineering and ICT for healthcare. IMT’s first conference took place on 6th and 7th March 2012.

46 speakers took part in this event which attracted 166 participants.

On 6th March, there were top-level research activities on show, on 6 essential engineering and ICST for healthcare themes, giving rise to a presentation and a debate on existing training courses and on the sector’s needs.

7th March was devoted to partnership and translational research. It included presentations by researchers, engineers and clinicians on 3 major strands of value and innovation creation: application of medical imaging, e-health and autonomy, nano-medicine and bioavailability.

In addition, poster sessions allowed us to better promote the wealth and range of activities in the field. In total, 92 posters broken down into 5 themes were presented.

Les écoles de l’IMT sont en pointe pour les activités de formation, de recherche et d’innovation dans le domaine de l’ingénierie et des STIC pour la santé. Aussi, le premier colloque de l’IMT s’est déroulé les 6 et 7 mars 2012 sur ce thème.

46 intervenants ont animé cette manifestation qui a attiré près de 200 participants.
La journée du 6 mars a présenté des activités de recherche d’excellence sur 6 thèmes essentiels de l’ingénierie et des STIC pour la santé et donnera lieu à une présentation et un débat sur les formations existantes et les besoins dans le domaine.

La journée du 7 mars était consacrée aux recherches partenariales et  translationelles et a donné lieu à des présentations par les chercheurs, les ingénieurs et les cliniciens sur 3 grands axes créateurs de valeur et d’innovation : application de l’imagerie médicale, e.santé et autonomie, Nano médecine et biodisponibilité.

Par ailleurs, des séances de poster ont permis de mieux faire connaître la richesse et la diversité des activités dans le domaine. Au total, 92 posters classés en cinq thématiques ont été présentés.

Retrouvez quelques témoignages de participants au colloque :