The IMT-Academy of Science 2021 Prize has been awarded to David Gesbert and Antoine Fécant

, ,

The prize was created in 2017 in partnership between the French Academy of Sciences and the Institut Mines-Télécom (IMT) to reward outstanding scientific contributions each year in the fields of digital transformation of industry, energy and environmental engineering, and materials and manufacturing. The 2021 edition distinguishes two researchers whose work addresses major themes: the future of networks and the ecological transition. The ceremony was held on November 25 at the Academy of Sciences.

During the ceremony, Odile Gauthier and Patrick Flandrin, president of the Academy of Sciences, awarded the Espoir prize to Antoine Fécant, a researcher in new materials for energy at IFP Energies nouvelles, for his work on photocatalysis for the production of “solar fuels.
The IMT Academy of Sciences Grand Prize was also awarded to David Gesbert, a EURECOM researcher, for his work on synergies between communications networks.

Watch the moments of the ITM-Academy of Science 2021 Awards ceremony :